Jump to content
  • 0

Deleted Account: Is this possible?


Enchanted_Dream
 Share

Question

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Whilst I'm sorry to hear this, yes it is possible, however it is subject to the Terms of Service as with everything else. Specifically Section 21:-

Quote

Account Termination

If you wish to no longer use EcchiDreams or disagree with future changes to the Terms of Service, you may cancel your membership at any time without having to contact us by going to your account settings and pressing "Deactivate Account". Please understand that there is a difference between account deletion, and account deactivation and you will be restricted as to which one you're able to do depending on certain criteria. There is also a security check where you will be asked to present your password before proceeding.

Account Deletion

If you account has a content count (Dream Count) of Zero (0) and you are still in the 'Virgin Dreamers' group, you may permanently delete your account. Before proceeding with your request please be sure you have read and fully understand what your account deletion request will and will not entail:

  • After submitting your account deletion request, staff will review your request to make sure it is eligible for deletion under Section 21 of the Terms of Service. You will have 14 days to log in and cancel it.
  • Deleting your account is permanent. Once your account is deleted, it is gone for good. You will never be able to recover the account after it is deleted.
  • Under Section 9 of the Terms of Service: Once, after 14 days and your account is deleted you are allowed to re-register again should you want to come back.
  • Deleting your account will not remove any EcchiTexts you have sent.
  • Deleting your account will not remove any existing references to your display name in EcchiTexts you have made or EcchiTexts in which other Dreamers have quoted you.
  • Deleting your account will automatically clear your profile photo.
  • Deleting your account will completely remove your profile and all information associated with it.

Account Deactivation

You can deactivate your account with us at anytime, no matter what group you are in (with exception to the Banned and Staff usergroups). Before proceeding with your request please be sure you have read and fully understand what your account deactivation request will and will not entail:

  • Once your account has been deactivated, you will no longer be able to utilise it in any way. Attempting to login to the account after deactivation will redirect you to an error page. In order to make use of your account again, you will have to submit a request to have it reinstated. 
  • Deactivating your account will not remove any posts or other content submissions you have made.
  • Deactivating your account will not remove any existing references to your display name in posts you have made or posts in which other members have quoted you.
  • Deactivating your account will not automatically clear your profile photo and signature. Please do this before submitting your request if you want to have these removed.
  • Deactivating your account will render your profile inaccessible to others and prevent other members from attempting to send you EcchiTexts.
  • Under Section 9 of the Terms of Service: You may not register for another account, if you wish to come back you must re-activate your existing account.

Leave of Absence

If you feel like you may return to EcchiDreams at a later date (within 180 days), or definitely have the intention to do so, we also offer a Leave of Absence option which we would advise using instead, as well as the ability to disable most notifications that you may receive from EcchiDreams to your email address (i.e. disabling EcchiTexts, Pokes, and so on). For more information on Leave of Absence, click here.

You can do this yourself by going to Account Settings > Overview > Deactivate your Account, or follow this link to go directly to it.

Please note that per the Terms of Service as they are laid out above, you will not be able to delete your account, you can however deactivate it or set a leave of absence, which you can do from Account Settings > Leave of Absence, or follow this link to go directly to it. 

Either way, should you want to come back to EcchiDreams - which as of right now you're more than welcome to, you will not be allowed to make a new account. You will need to re-activate your account or set it back to active. 

I hope that answers your question.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 Dreamers

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.